Manufacturer: Thunderball
Catalog: TB 007/8
Matrix: Disc 1: TB 007
        Disc 2: TB 008
Barcode: 5419980070081
Complete Show: Yes
Format: 2-CD
Released: 1998
Disc 1: (64:14
Disc 2: (63:34)
From: L!MR
From: Stellan Holm (
From: Alvin (
From: Akakievich (

Disc 1:
     1. Pop Muzik Intro 
     2. Mofo 
     3. I Will Follow 
     4. Gone 
     5. Even Better Than The Real Thing 
     6. Last Night On Earth
     7. Until The End Of The World
     8. New Years Day 
     9. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
    10. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For 
    11. All I Want Is You.
    12. Desire 
    13. Staring At The Sun 
    14. Sunday Bloody Sunday

Disc 2:
     1. Bullet The Blue Sky 
     2. Please 
     3. Where The Streets Have No Name 
     4. Lemon Interlude 
     5. Discotheque
     6. If You Wear That Velvet Dress 
     7. With Or Without You 
     8. Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me 
     9. Mysterious Ways 
    10. One
    11. Wake Up Dead Man 

     December 3, 1997.  Mexico City, Mexico

Sound Quality:
     Excellent broadcast (soundboard).

     This is the best recording that I have heard from the last tour; much
     better sound than the Sarajevo broadcast (soundboard) recording.  Also
     the band is in great form, better than at some of the shows I saw
     personally.  Everyone is very energetic and Bono's voice is strong and
     clear throughout the show.  Of the broadcasts from the PopMart tour,
     this is by far the most preferable.  The Sarajevo show was marred by
     Bono's throat problems.  The Mexico City show has been bootlegged under
     many different titles, no doubt due to the broadcast's extensive worldwide
     coverage.  The Thunderball release offers very attractive artwork and
     excellent mastering making it the one to seek out.  It comes with a 
     12-panel insert and tray liner card.  The graphics are unusual in that
     the track listing appears on the front and not the back. (For all you
     "bootleg buffs" out there: the Thunderball (as a James Bond fan might
     deduce) label is the new name for what used to be the Moonraker label.)
     A great bootleg.  One of the best U2 PopMart shows in existence.  The
     band is really on top form.  Bono talks to the crowd a lot (especially at
     the beginning of "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For").  This
     show has one of the best acoustic versions of "Staring At The Sun" that
     I've ever heard.  It's as good as (if not better than) the official live
     version on the 'Popheart' live EP.  Edge sings "Sunday Bloody Sunday."
     Bono dedicates "One" to Michael Hutchence.  The show closes with an
     excellent rendition of "Wake Up Dead Man."  Overall, this 2 CD set is a
     must-have for any collector.  The packaging is superb (very professional-
     looking) with pictures of the band during the PopMart tour.  There is a
     mini bio of the band in the insert but some of it is cut off, making it a
     bit hard to read.  Also included in the insert is a speculative write-up
     on how U2 got its name.  This show was also broadcast live via satellite
     Showtime in December of 1997.  I predict this show will also be heavily
     bootlegged like the Sarajevo show.